Documentary Photography Topic

The topic I chose to represent in my photo essay is how music can affects people’s life. I want to open minds to the reality that the type of music you listen to actually does affect the way you live your life. I want to portray different emotions with each type of music. I want to connect a specific type of music with an emotion. I will use a different technique to take each individual picture. I hope that these techniques will help me match a different energy that is fitting for that type of music. Each photo will be very different from the one before and they will all connect the viewer to their emotions and make them feel different for each photograph. The music you listen to can have so much control over your actions, emotions, and energy levels. I hope to show this control through the photos I will take.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *